Follow Ghana Football News On Your Favorite Social Media

SWAG announce list of nominees for the 45th Awards Night

The Sports Writers’ Association of Ghana (SWAG) has released the 2019 sports top performers for honors for the 45th SWAG Awards in Accra

The 45th MTN SWAG Awards will be held at the Accra International Conference Center in the New Year

Full List Below :

*Personality of the Year*

Richard Oblitey Commey
4X100mts Relay Team
Botso Nkegbe

*National Team of the Year*

4×4 Relay Team

*Footballer of the Year (Male)*

Jordan Ayew
Mubarak Wakaso
Thomas Partey

*Footballer of the Year (Female)*

Grace Asantewaa
Janet Egyiri
Elizabeth Addo

*Footballer of the Player (Local)*

Joseph Esso
Felix Annan
Shafiu Mumuni

*Coach of the Year*

Nii Otoo Larkyne (Weightlifting)

*Professional Boxer of the Year*

Richard Oblitey Commey

*Amateur Boxer of the Year*

Shakul Samed

*Female Athlete of the Year*

Nadia Eke (Triple Jumper)
Deborah Acquah (Long Jumper)
Rose Yeboah Amoanimaa (High Jumper)

*Male Athlete of the Year*

Joseph Paul Amoah (4x100m Relay Team)
Benjamin Kwaku Azamati (4x100m Relay Team)

*Para-Athlete of the Year*

Raphael Botsyo NkegbTam

*Table Tennis Player of the Year*

Emmanuel Commey

*Prospect of the Year*

Rose Amoanimaa
Nuhu Gado Ibrahim
Grace Obour

*Rugby Player of the Year*

Anita Halm – Female
Alex Dorpenyo – Male

*Armwrestler of the Year*

Derrick Kwakye – Male
Grace Mintah – Female

*Weightlifters of the Year*

Christian Amoah(Male)
Winnifred Ntumi(Female)

*Hockey Player of the Year (Male)*

Ernest Opoku
Emmanuel Ankomah
Eugene Acheampong

*Hockey Player of the Year (Female)*

Mavis Berko
Elizabeth Opoku
Nafisatu Umaru



*Dedication and Valour*

Saani Dendem – Anokye Stars

*Professional Golfer of the Year*

Vincent Torgah
Emos Korblah
Kojo Barnni

*Taekwondo Athlete of the Year*

Henrietta Naa Ayele Armah – Female
Benson Nii Adom Addo – Male

*Special and Meritorious Awards*

Oteng Aboagye
Abdul Haye Yartey
Richard Akporkavie
Nii Odartey Lamptey
Beach Volleyball Team

*Corporate Award*

Ghana Gas
TT Brothers

*President’s Award*

Hon Joe Aggrey
Oheneba Charles

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: