Follow Ghana Football News On Your Favorite Social Media

Five Coaches Nominated for GPL NASCO Coach of the Season Award

Great Olympics’ coach Annor Walker has been nominated alongside Mariano Baretto, Vladislav Viric, Prosper Narteh Ogum and League winner Samuel Boadu for the NASCO GPL Coach of the season award. 

The winner will be announced at a brief presentation ceremony at the head office of Electroland Ghana Limited (NASCO) on Monday August 30 at 6pm. 

The winner will receive a shopping voucher worth GHc8000 and a personalized trophy. 

Below are the statistics of the five nominees: 

  • Dr. Prosper Narteh Ogum (WAFA SC)

34 Matches 

16 Wins 

08 Draws 

10 Losses 

46 Goals Scored 

38 Goals Against 

3rd Position

  • Mariano Barreto (Asante Kotoko SC)

18 Matches 

08 Wins 

06 Draws 

04 Losses 

23 Goals Scored 

15 Goals Against 

2nd Position

  • Annor Walker (Great Olympics)

29 Matches 

12 Wins 

06 Draws 

11 Losses 

30 Goals Scored 

31 Goals Against 

6th Position

  • Samuel Boadu (Medeama SC & Hearts of Oak)

34 Matches 

18 Wins 

09 Draws 

07 Losses 

43 Goals Scored 

23 Goals Against 

1st Position

Vladislav Viric (Dreams FC)

24 Matches

10 Wins

06 Draws

08 Losses

34 Goals Scored

25 Goals Against

7th Position


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: